Tuesday, November 16, 2010

What is Kaylah getting for x-mas?

An xbox 360. Yup. You read that right. My spoiled little girl is getting her xbox. And probably a Kinect system to go with it. Yes, she already has a vTech Motion, DSlite, PS2, and a Wii, but hey! She's been bugging me ever since Tonya and Mike stayed with us for a couple weeks down in ole Granite Falls, since Trey had one... and I kept saying no, no, no.. because she just wanted it to play Halo. But then the other day, we went to walmart, and she sat here for a good 10 minutes playing on the xbox that is hooked up in the electronics section, on some Lego game ( and was actually playing it like she should ) .. and then when we continued to walk through the store, there was a Kinect hooked up in one of the main aisles and she played that for a good 20 minutes! ( I didn't play, because I didn't want to be embarassed in Walmart, and on their security cameras ) so now she knows it for more than just Halo, and really wants it for the other games and the Kinect, and wants the burger king toys now for the Kinect. So, me being the slick dealer that I am, went on slick deals, and saw that Radio Shack had the xbox 360 120gb Elite Bundles on clearance for $130 bucks... over $150 cheaper than what they usually are, and of course, went driving around the RIC area looking for one.. and finally found one at the Willow Lawn RC.. why that wasn't my 1st place to check, instead of my 5th, since its the closst to my house? I have no clue... But I found one. I had to tell Kaylah I was selling it on ebay, because she said it was hers, and she started crying.. but the cashier was awesome, and told her if she asks santa for an xbox,she'll probably get it. Reps to that cashier!

No comments:

Post a Comment